History Throughout the Years

by kmaradiaga1

It has occurred to me that history books seemed to have this distorted perception over American history. In my media history class we were reading about the Federalists and Anti-Federalists but as I read on none of the information seemed familiar. I realized that as a child I was only taught that our American ancestors were represented as heroes and only that. Reading this textbook I learned that many of our founding leaders acted like children and weren’t all that nice and great as they made them appear in elementary school. It is just strange that as we get older the truth comes out, but I don’t understand why shelter children s much. If you’re going to teach a subject teach it with the truth. I think it pays off in the end and surely it prevents confusion later on in life.

photo (6)

