Banned Books Week!

by kmaradiaga1

IT’S BANNED BOOKS WEEK!!! I am so beyond excited that there is a week to celebrate banned books. These books were challenged by parents and school districts mainly for content but weirdly enough =they are also some of the most influential and popular books. During my school career my teachers were not shy about introducing these books to their students which I am eternally grateful for. I’ve learned at any book can contribute to your life in some way and so many students are missing out because of content others deem wrong for the. I’’m sure I have seen worse in movies. Hopefully soon banned books will cease to exist, if you’re interested in looking at all the books that have been challenged you can check them out here! For now go enjoy those books! (Outside of class)

photo (3)

