Do Careers Really Matter?

by kmaradiaga1

I ask this not because I am dissatisfied with education, but because I have read and have seen images of accounts where people make a living from their hobbies. I don’t mean create a business from it; I mean they express their hobbies to other people on the street! It’s interesting. I have read two specific accounts, which delighted me. They were both about these two men. One had a love for books, he would sit in the street with a bunch of books displayed and for a dollar you could pic a book and he would tell you about it and sell it. He just shared his love for stories and surprisingly many people paid to hear him. The second man set up a telescope on the street and for some money he would take what he learned from his education (I believe he was an astronomy major) he would explain to those who looked through it what they were seeing and give a lesson. There is actually a site dedicated to these specific astronomers! These people take their hobbies and share it with the world. This story is about an NFL player who just decided to quit his football career and become a farmer! Who needs an established career to be happy? Just make yourself happy and others.

I could totally tell summaries of books for a living.

I could totally tell summaries of books for a living.

