Invisible Monsters

by kmaradiaga1

“If death meant just leaving the stage long enough to change costume and come back as a new character…Would you slow down? Or speed up?”
― Chuck PalahniukInvisible Monsters

This was just one of those quotes that attracted the idea of reincarnation to me. Really though it made me ponder about my life, more so if I feel I have lived enough during this lifetime enough to pursue another. The way Palahniuk presented this idea was clever in my opinion. Shakespeare himself did say we are merely actors on the stage of life so what if this is an expansion of that. It just makes someone wonder if they are content with their place in life and if they are willing to wait it out. I don’t see why anyone wouldn’t but the idea of being able to change into another person for another life is intriguing.

IMG_7574

